Best January Ever!


Yes, this has been such a spectacular birthday month! I have been so happy and I have had a lot of fun, especially since I am ‘getting out of my shell’. I do not know if this is the appropriate word for it, but yeah. Opportunities have fallen into my lap, and I am taking full advantage as much as I can.

I was on leave for the first 2 weeks of January which I spent in bed watching all kinds of series rather than concentrating on submitting my paper for school smh. I’m kinda scared I may fail, but overall I am hoping for the best.

There was lots of derailment this month, like a whole lot. Made some new friends who are super cool though which is something I love to do.

I cannot go into detail about why this month was so good, but you will just have to take my word for it.

Unfortunately I have not had a chance to go back to the gym, I’m already broke smh. If only someone would feel philanthropic and pay for me a month’s membership :p Anyway I am still trying to work that out. To my surprise I found out I only added 500g during the holiday season 🙂 I have still maintained the gains I had made while working out so yay!

Today is my last day as a 28 year old, it’s kinda bitter sweet coz technically this should be tomorrow smh. I am so gonna have a meltdown next year at a time like this. I have been having some birthday jitters, ask me about them in person one day, I dont want to blog about it then it becomes a point of reference.

I am looking forward to this new year, I am really hoping I learn from my past mistakes for I am truly aspiring to become a better human being. I am still very optimistic about 2016, it seems to be a good year for majority of my friends and I know these good vibes will prevail.

Epilogue

My cousin passed away 15 years ago today. The last time I saw him was at my house where we had family over and we cut my birthday cake since everyone was around. I barely spoke to him because I was on my shy phase back then. Something I truly regret. I only have 1 physical photo with him, which was taken once again, on my birthday when I was in like standard 2. On this day I try to celebrate his memory, the little I can remember. It also reminds me to do better when it comes to loving everyone in my life. Life is extremely short, and I try to cherish any moment i have with my loved ones as much as possible. Dont miss out on a chance to tell someone you love them, and take a selfie with them too. People keep hating about this, but for me I am kinda aiming to take a picture with every person that I can whenever possible. I need to hold on to those memories.

February is coming up, and I am kinda sad my Valentine is all the way in the UK 😦 I miss her a whole lot. As for the day, I really dont give much of a hoot about it, I am actually really keen on creating new memories now that last February sucked so bad. February is also my month of dreams 🙂

January is finally over and I wish you well in this new month to come.

xoxo

One thought on “Best January Ever!

  1. Happy Birthday Vovo. May this be the best year yet. And may February be that dreamy month for you. You can have it on my tab – since I start the month 🙂

    Lots of Love, Light & Peace.
    Kawi

Leave a Reply

