Hello November


 

So my 1st of the month July edition has been lying in my drafts since the beginning of August, and I have decided to just continue from where i left off.

July was an awesome month I must admit. I ushered it in from the sandy beaches of Diani Beach in Mombasa.

2015-07-04 09.03.24 2015-07-03 08.11.41 2015-07-03 08.10.43 2015-07-02 16.40.58 2015-07-02 16.40.31 2015-07-02 15.55.08The weather was perfect, not too hot, though sometimes it drizzled but that didnt dampen our holiday. My friends were participating in the Diani Touch Rugby Tournament and we had so much fun.

I also got to meet some new people and I got to see some different sides of people which I did not know about but was still intrigued by.

I took a trip to Uganda in August which was such a fun experience. The people there are so nice, things are cheap and I also got to see Lake Victoria for the first time. Ever since hyacinth destroyed Nairobi dam and some parts of Lake Victoria, I had no idea it was such a beautiful water body. I took pics but they are somewhere lost inside my dropbox -_- (why dont wordpress have emojis yet? or have i been away this long?)

2015 was definitely the year for frequent flying, I also passed by Kisumu Dala and that cirry is the bomb!! I had no idea what to expect, but I was pleased to find it had a Uganda, Mombasa feel to it. We had tilapia by the lakeside, the fish was ginormous, like super huge! We ate 1 fish between 4 people! Lake Victoria is just so beautiful, I honestly couldn’t get over it.

The past 3 months have been somewhat difficult, from my folks and even myself getting sick, so many other people getting sick, numerous hospital visits bleurghh. I didnt like that part much, but I am happy to report that everybody is now in somewhat good health and i hope this remains the same for as long as possible.

Work has been crazy as well, I had to take up another role in addition to what I already do. It’s been challenging but I am learning a lot which will be beneficial for my career since I joined an area I had not specialized in.

School has also been quit busy, in fact the only reason i am able to do this post right now is because I submitted my final paper for this semester yesterday and I have the day off tomorrow so I finally have some free time to blog after way too long.

Religion wise, nothing much has changed since my last post. My faith continues to dwindle, I do not know whether to be thankful when things go well, or turn to him during times of trouble so I am just there. I just have this fight with myself during these times and I decide to do nothing.

I think God spoke to me recently, twice to be exact. I had a dream where he asked me why i abandoned him, I dont remember whether I responded to him or not. I also spotted a post on spiritual inspiration on tumblr whose message felt like God speaking to me because it totally applied to me.

The fact that I believe God spoke to me goes to show I havent fallen so far from the faith wagon, I just need time to get over shit and try to understand him and find my way back, somehow. This part of the post is not a call for anybody to tell me how to seek him though, I know the ways and maybe one day I will use them.

Last night I ran into an old school mate of mine and he told me he was a father of 3! My good friend got married in September, my boy is engaged, my other friend just recently gave birth, while as for me the only thing I nature and protect is my Samsung Note 2 :’)

It really is great seeing people move to the next phases of their lives though. We each have a different path and it’s nice to see how we all play it out.  At the moment, my path is on self development. My career and education are what i am currently focusing on. I have also managed to maintain the healthy lifestyle tip I started way over in February.

This year I got to reconnect with some people from my past who I had unfinished business with. Life has a funny way of bringing people together when you least expect it. Let’s just say that some connections were not meant to last lol but they were definitely fun experiences.

I have made a bunch of new friends this year, and it’s been fun doing things out of my usual circles for a change. I have lost touch with some of my old friends and i am honestly going to try and get in touch with them more often. I still do a bunch of stupid, but fun shit with my regular peeps too.

I have become more adventurous this year in terms of the things I do, the clothes I wear, my hair, the things I say etc. I havent fully released my inhibitions but I am headed in that direction.

My spending has become horrible and I have no idea why. Oh wait, I do. It’s because of my love for things like great food, alcohol, and going out. This is the problem of being a single girl lol. But I work hard and party harder and i will never make excuses for that.

I am so glad there are only 60 days left in 2015, I cant wait to say Sayonara and good riddance. A lot is going to change at work and I am kinda antsy about it, but i hope it all works out.

I am excited about 2016 already, my last year in my twenties. I am thinking of creating a bucket list of things to so if you have any suggestions feel free to leave a comment on this post.

Hopefully I will find time to  create the actual list and post it on here.

November is National Writing Month, I doubt I will be participating, but you can check out my old posts from NaNoWriMo.

Also, I am thinking of bringing back 12 guest posts for Christmas this year, please take this little poll and let me know what you guys think. If you would like to submit a post for this, please leave a comment and I will hit you up.

I will conclude by apologizing for leaving you guys hanging for so long, sorry 🙂

By the end of the year I must know how to burst these moves! Justin Bieber nowadays is just releasing some really good music.

Adios!

6 thoughts on “Hello November

  1. I’ve been following your blog for a year now, but this is my first time commenting. I just wanted to say that I fully identify with your spiritual struggle. Even though I don’t know you and haven’t been a follower of your posts since day one, I recalled your previous post as I was in church today and kept you in my prayers. Then, low and behold, on this very day you also sent out a post! Kind of a coincidence I thought, so I figured I might as well leave you a comment. Anyway, I wanted to add that we’re just about the same age and I sometimes think of you as a sister from the other side of the world who is engaged in many of the same kinds of spiritual struggles I face day to day. I believe the struggle to keep faith, and more importantly trust in God, will remain a fact of life for us both from now until our final breath. Whatever path you eventually take, you’ll always have a faithful reader, and more importantly, one who is praying for you and holding you up before God’s throne of grace…until next time, blessings!

    • Awwww you prayed for me? I cant tell you how much i appreciate it. To be honest i know longer pray for myself, but i do believe that other people’s prayers will be answered. So thank you very much for always reading and for praying for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

