1st of the month


may

Damn, i have been trying to write this post all week. Anyhoosmu, this picture really represents the month of May. It’s all about me ๐Ÿ™‚

April Highlights

My Easter was really chilled out, got plenty of RnR.

My friend got married earlier this month, and he looked so happy he was dancing down the aisle ๐Ÿ™‚

I got to drive high end luxury vehicles that i thought I would only get to ride in on my wedding day. It was so much fun and exhilarating, plus I realised those cars are expensive for a reason. The car practically drives itself!

I was interviewed on Capital In the Morning and it was so much fun. There’s a reason they call it the midweek party, and we had a blast kicking it with the team in studio.

I had my many cheap thrills, good times discovering new spots in Nairobi and meeting old friends.

April Downsides

I have become socially awkward, I cannot do small talk anymore!

I keep finding out unpleasant ish every other time. I just wish this story would die once and for all grrr.

Things are a bit weird between God and I. When things were bad 1 or 2 months ago, I really prayed and I went to church but I feel like my prayers went unheard. I am questioning a lot of things and basically things are just awkward between us right now. Anyway maybe we need some space..

I had a confrontation with someone that I kinda regret but not really because it was something that had bothered me for a while.

April Discoveries

I am stronger than I ever thought I was.

I need to learn how to accept compliments.

Gotta work on this passive aggression business.

What I Look Forward To In May

May has started out so well ๐Ÿ™‚

I have 2 trips scheduled for this month, plus Im going white water rafting in 2 weeks.

I am just way more optimistic about this month, even in January I really didnt have high hopes for this year. So I am gonna do everything I can to make this month rock.

How was April for you? What are you looking forward to in May?

My Funky Friday Theme Song ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “1st of the month

  1. My April was The bomb dot com (Giggle). It was my birthday month… I had oodles of fun. I copied a friend’s hairstyle which is fire and brought out a side of me I ain’t ever seen *averts eyes*. I shot(read directed) a couple of videos(A hobby that is slowly turning into something else *Yaaay for skippy!*. Tried out new restaurants, ate a looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooot of food (I am pregnant and food is the daddy). Learnt that it is okay… everything is okay! I found out how wise a friend I had met on twitter via her cousin is and all that she had told me about a certain age is nothing but the truth. I got an apology that I had thought was never coming and had been okay with but it came and the feeling was out of this world. Proof that I AM ALWAYS right *chuckle*. I fell in love with myself again and thus all I can see is love and joy (You know what they say about being a mirror). I am looking forward to travelling out of town at least twice this may and maybe make it a habit and … and…. what? You asked ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hope you enjoyed your birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ And i liked the new side of you, keep the selfies coming lol And I know how wise that lady can be, talking to her always makes me feel better.
      I am glad you are also loving yourself, coz if you dont who will?
      I hope your May has also been just as fantastic ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

