Aloha


So i’ve been meaning to do 1st of the month for a while now, and seeing that it’s now the 13th it may be too late for me so i have decided to write this post and simply take stock of what’s been going on.

First up, something I am super stoked about is my fitness journey. I still work out 5 to 6 times a week, and my clothes are now getting loose and I love it 🙂 It’s fun watching my body change, and gain some functionalities that I wasn’t blessed with at birth. Working out has been an excellent avenue for me to vent my frustrations on, and trust me I have been very frustrated. I dont think I will go back to my old habits, so I hope to make this lifestyle change permanent.

I plan on participating in a run this year, I’m thinking maybe Mater Heart Run but we will see. Last time i participated in a walk was in 2003 and I couldnt walk for a day. I’m hoping this wont be the case this year seeing that I believe my leg is stronger.

I started working with some people on a project which can actually improve society and so far it’s been fun and exciting. I am really looking forward to playing a part in helping it grow.

I am going back to school next month, and I am kinda excited about it which is shocking. I was happy to come across a Master’s program which is in line with what I am passionate about. I am crossing my fingers this wont bring a conflict with the other stuff that I already have on my plate.

My mother has always been telling me ever since I could remember not to be too trusting, that people do not always have good intentions as much as I would like to believe. She keeps telling me this because she knows that unfortunately I like to think that people are good until they prove otherwise.

Well, I have learnt the head way. People are only looking out for themselves. No matter how genuine someone may seem, it could all just be lies.

The only silver lining is that this revelation hasn’t made me as bitter and as angry as i thought i would be. It’s whatever right now to be honest. I feel kinda lost on many things, so operating on zombie mode is my M.O at the moment.

Anyway 2015 has not quite started out as well as I would have liked it to, but by George I will do everything in my power to steer it in the right direction.

8 thoughts on “Aloha

  1. Dude! I am smiling so hard right now. Rooting for you!! Let’s go for the run. By George? Ah! Really clueless, I will just be here steady (hearting) you. Have a lovely day!

    • i just found out i have a work thing that day :-/ so im postponing to stanchart marathon. I dunno if i am being overly ambitious by doing this, but anyway, lets do it?

  2. Me, I love this Nkiro! Go you! The only mistake you made was being a good person so I am glad you werent so bothered when they showed their real selves. Good luck on the Masters, fitness goals and the project, and may the year turn for you hon. Love

    • aaww thanks 🙂 I guess it goes to show that sometimes not everybody is worthy of my goodness. Trust me my filter is so on right now!

Leave a Reply

