1st of the month


march

March has to be better, it just has to..

February Highlights

I joined a new gym in February and so far I am loving it. It’s convenient as it’s just next to my office, and the facilities are pretty good as well. I dont think I have ever made as much of an effort to work out as I do now, and i am already seeing results 🙂

I had fun celebrating the February babies that i know during this month as well.

I cut my hair a week before my birthday in January, so i joined the naptural movement. It’s been good so far, though i now get why it’s called a journey seeing that so much work is involved. I love how healthy and thick my hair is, it had really been thinning out when it was relaxed and i was never happy with it that way.

I discovered what I want to pursue for my Masters, and i got accepted at a great school 🙂

February Downsides

It’s been a hard month that i wont lie. I have never been able to adjust to change, especially when i dont know what brought it on, and if i feel like nothing needed to change. Been struggling with that and i am at the stage where something’s really gotta give.

This natural hair thing isn’t easy, people feel the need to keep touching your hair, and commenting about it. That ish needs to die.

February Discoveries

  • I hate feeling like i am not the best version of myself.
  • The same boiling water that softens the potato, hardens the egg. It’s about what you’re made of… not the circumstances.
  • Self preservation is key.

How was your February? What are you looking forward to in March?

 

6 thoughts on “1st of the month

  1. How happy am I that you are writing on here again! Hang in there, I also do not embrace change well, esp change that I have not initiated because I love control… But nothing really lasts forever, so you will figure this out too 🙂

Leave a Reply

