Let me count the ways


So I am beginning to think I need writing classes or to google some stuff about how to write in prose because this is all confusing as hell. Despite all that, I still really want to write so keep sending me your feedback, advise, comments etc as the story progresses.

.

.

.

I couldn’t wipe this huge sheepish grin that I had on my face as I drove home, blasting loud music in my car, wind in my hair and soaking up the sun as I viewed the world through my sunglasses. I had just spent the entire weekend with Aden and it had been nothing short of amazing.

That was actually the longest amount of time they had spent alone together since they met three weeks ago, and it had been lovely getting to know Aden better on a more intimate level. He slept on the right side of the bed, which was just perfect because I preferred the left side. But what stood out was the fact that he was willing to accommodate me and let me sleep on his side if that was what I preferred.

He was such a disciplined sleeper, and thank God he did not snore. He was ticklish in all the right places, a fact I took full advantage of. He was definitely not a selfish lover, he made sure he took care of all of my needs until I was fully spent. He was very confident in his ability to please me, a fact he clearly demonstrated and executed perfectly.

He was also incredibly sweet, he made me breakfast one morning. Warm, fluffy pancakes topped with whipped cream and fresh strawberries, accompanied by crispy bacon streaks and perfectly brewed coffee. It really warmed my heart that he had made such an effort to whip all that up for me, and I showed him just how much I appreciated it all.

For two whole days we had blocked the world out and where immersed in each other. We talked for hours about anything and everything, our phones had been discarded in the wardrobe in his bedroom. Everybody knows I have separation anxiety whenever I am away from my cell phone, but that did not matter. Everything revolved around him.

Deep down I was freaking out about how much I was loving being with him, but I left those thoughts buried there. I have a tendency to over think certain situations, but Aden made for an excellent distraction.

I pulled up to my apartment’s parking lot, and just as I was about to switch the engine off, my phone beeped alerting me that I had a new text message. It was from Aden.

I miss you already. 

Dear God! This man!

What are you gonna do about it?

I responded smiling cheekily to myself.

I won’t tell you, I’d much rather show you 😉

He responded seconds later.

That was another thing that I really liked about Aden, he did not leave me hanging when it came to chatting over the phone. He seemed to be even more swift than I was when it came to responding to chats.

As much as I would have loved to see him again, I needed time to catch my breath, and review those thoughts I had kept so well hidden. I could very easily get lost in his world and I needed to get a handle over that. Besides, he needed to know that just because he had gotten in my pants. did not mean I was readily available at his every beck and call.

This I really wanna see, but not today..

I got out of the car and walked the three flights of stairs to my apartment, opened the door and got into the living room. Still no response from Aden.

Maybe he had expected me to respond more enthusiastically, but there was no going back now.

My phone buzzed in my hand.

Let me know when you are ready for show and tell 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

