It’s funny sometimes how life works…


It’s been an interesting couple of days. It all began last week, where I ran into people from my past, all in the same week. Those meetings definitely made for good stories, and laid some issues to rest.

My mind summoning powers were on overload as well. I thought of people and saw them in like less than half an hour later. This happened for 3 people last week. It is creepy and exhilarating at the same time.

pals

 

Chloe speaks a lot of truth. If there is something I have learnt this year, it is where I stand when it comes to being an option and a priority. This realisation did not come easy, it even hurt as well. But that is life, you live and you learn, and bridges are burnt. This knowledge has made me evaluate how I relate to people, because let us face it, I am far from perfect. But knowing how bad it feels knowing you are not a priority makes me wonder who I have made feel that way as well, and correct that.

Once bitten, twice shy they say. It’s hard sometimes trying not to make the same mistake twice. I hope I am wise enough to make the best choice. Being grown up is hard.

I have a very difficult time being honest, as a result I end up being passive aggressive and eventually I explode. I dont know why saying the truth about what I feel is so hard. Okay, I know, I never think people are strong enough to hear the truth. It is something I am working on however.

I am also thinking of doing some writing for NaNoWriMo this month, I am feeling very inspired for some reason. Who else is doing this? Feel free to join in 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “It’s funny sometimes how life works…

  1. it was a great step for me to realize when im an option n let it go…. thats crap ive decided im never gonna take anymore.. great blog

Leave a Reply

