Monday Morning


It is such a gloomy, dreary Monday morning, which is strange seeing that the weather was so delightful yesterday. I am seated at my desk, with my eyes all red because I only slept for 5 and a half hours, which is usually the norm. So I always look sleepy, accompanied by mad eye bags smh, not a good look.

This seems like a good soundtrack for the day, Lana Del Ray is quite something

So I sorta forgot to celebrate my blogversary this year :-/ it totally slipped my mind, but August 5th 2013 marked my 4th year as a religious blogger. It’s been fun sharing my thoughts with the world through this medium, though 4 years down the line I still prefer if people stumbled upon this place by themselves, and not by me publicising it. Thank you for joining me in this journey 🙂 Here’s to many more years of oversharing!

light

So today I discovered a guy I know buried his wife on what was meant to be their wedding day, how incredibly sad is that? How is he meant to turn on any light when surrounded by such darkness? I do pray that he heals, and whatever God’s plan for him materialises, because things like this make me wonder what we are meant learn.

Such stories also make me realise that what we may consider as problems are nothing in comparison to what other people are going through. So if you are struggling with stuff, just keep it moving because it could be worse.

My Twitter mojo has died, I simply have no interest in tweeting about all my thoughts, and the timeline just seems loud and busy. Anyway, maybe it will come back soon.

How cool is it that Lupita Nyong’o has finally made it hollywood?!!! She’s gorgeous and extremely talented, the sky is the limit for her. Stumbled upon this article here about her on sandra rose being spotted like the star that she is.

It’s 8 am and I am already struggling to stay awake, it is definitely going to be a long day.  I am hopeful that it will be a good week, I have cast my worries aside, so it feels like a good clean slate.

Have a spectacular week 🙂

tumblr_ly9d4wJSFq1qbjfsho1_500

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning

  1. Hi I’m Heather! Please email me when you get a chance, I have a question about your blog! Heather.vonstjames(at)gmail.com Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

