1st of the month


feb

The month all my dreams can come true, if I wanted to make them come true. This has nothing to do with Valentines day.

January Highlights

New years was spectacular!!! We went for a pool party at an amazing house in Nyali, Mombasa which had an indoor pool, fabulous crowd, and awesome music. It rocked!

IMG-20130101-WA005

 

I had fun during my random nights out, painting the town red.

I had an amazing birthday week last week, definitely a major highlight, I got to kick it with my family and friends, and of course, prezzies 🙂

Gosh my head is so focused on the downsides I cannot think of anything else good right now…

January Downsides

Everything that could go wrong did in January. Brace yourselves for I am about to cry you a river. First up, I was thrown into the swimming pool twice on new years, and my watch died. I used my cellphone with water on my phone and the most important buttons and the track pad got spoilt. My car speakers blew so I have been using my nokia as my radio smh. My battery died so I had to buy a new one. My last 2 instalments for insurance were due this month too, sigh it was a hard month.

Some stuff did not work out as I expected it too, and I was greatly disappointed, but good things came off of it so I guess it was all part of God’s plan.

January Discoveries

Turning 26 made me realise time is running out, so I decided it is time to go back to school 🙂 I am excited, yet antsy but I think it is a great decision 🙂 Wish me luck!

What I Look Forward To In February

Now that we are already in the 6th day of Feb, I do not think I can wait till March to rave about how awesome Mi Casa were at blankets and wine on Sunday! They were beyond amazing, they beat my expectations. J Something, the lead singer is just a thing of beauty, he has so much soul!

DSC03215 DSC03216 DSC03220 DSC03226 DSC03227 DSC03231 DSC03236

 

I am looking forward to a fun filled February, there is a bunch of stuff going down this month so it is bound to be a good one 🙂

How was January for you? What are you looking forward to in February?

Leave a Reply

