Of The Martians


That title stems from

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus

It is actually a category I have had on here ever since I started this blog and I wanna talk about the unfairer sex :p I love engaging men about how they relate with women, it is great to get their input for I still am extremely clueless, even after all these years smh. It is interesting picking their brains, plus they are very interesting as well.
I have noticed men seem to be drawn to crazy women, and for the life of me I cannot figure out what is so appealing about them. I’m pretty sure it has to do with their talent in the bedroom, but yo! Dudes need to think about how these women will still be loco in the outside world too. They tend to be especially dramatic and violent, and with several mentions of knives from some guys I know, maybe that is the appeal? *Kanye shrug*.

Someone explained it to me yesterday, that being with someone deemed as crazy let’s you experience all the things you would have wanted to, but was too afraid to ask for. That explanation seemed kinda legit, knowing that you have met someone who is just as crazy as you, but is not ashamed to admit it. But where does that leave us stable minded normal people? Oh ya, single and friendzoned ha!

My guy friends sometimes make me believe that there is probably some hope for the men out here. They really fight with all their might to be faithful to their significant others, some even if they have been friendzoned (which I totally don’t get but still respect).

I sort of decided to consider whether the next guy I should be with should be one of my friends. I know some very cool and hot guys, and this new ‘decision’ has totally confused me, but anyway we will see if some transitions are possible. Turning friendships into relationships is tricky in my opinion. The familiarity has its pros and cons. The biggest con is that I think friends would not really make an effort in the relationship since you had already established a routine as friends. (Think of that white chic in single ladies ssn2 when she started dating her friend and how things were weird at first). I have a couple of relafriendships with some guys, you know that ‘more than friends, less than lovers’ typa thing going on. It is interesting, yet confusing all the same.

Fellas, what do you guys feel about women who step up to you? nyemelearing My guy friends were telling me about how they prefer doing the chasing, and not being pursued. Personally, I do not like doing the chasing, I have too much pride for that. Yet sometimes this may be challenging seeing that so many men today just sit (seat?)  there staring at you without even attempting to make a move. Why are there so many non starters? and yet all the douchy men are the ones who are daring enough to actually make the first contact?

These friends of mine also claimed that most men can tell when a woman is ‘the one’. I wish I asked them why they believe in the one, my sentiments have never changed about that issue, there is nothing like the one, maybe the one right now 🙂 Anyhoosmu they were telling me the emotions elicited by ‘the one’  was how they knew those girls were the one. Like if they felt extra shy or fidgety etc. I must look out for such signs in future :p

I have come to realise that guys  in their mid twenties are currently in the process of building themselves and their careers. Some of them have chosen to focus on that and do not have time for silly things like relationships, but they have time to chipo though smh. I know a couple of guys who have decided on focusing on achieving their goals and opted out of anything that will distract them, like girls.

So some men want us to find them when they are at their financial peak, with great jobs, that awesome whip and the huge mansion in the suburbs. Yet when we try get at you at that level, some of you will say that we are gold digging?!

I wanted to come to the gym but you chose to focus on your exercise alone! Without a partner!

 

 

 

A woman is meant to help a man and support him in all his endeavours, she will be behind you every step of the way. Do not view us as distractions but as a support system. We understand your current situation, and some of us would actually like to play a part in building you. I think a man will enjoy reaping the fruits of his labour with the person who helped cultivate them, right?

I know men do not like to struggle, hence why they feel the need to work hard to provide us with what they think we need. But sometimes it is not about the money. You may think choosing to work hard now so that you are in the perfect financial situation to be in a relationship will pay off, but you may risk losing that woman whom you have pushed to the curve for future ‘use’.

Now, let us talk about honesty. Some men are not honest. (See how I DONT generalise by saying some men? :p) They will do and say anything to get the cookie, hence why I take everything ya’ll say with a pinch of salt.  Just be honest, you will be amazed at the results.

I am definitely looking forward to more conversations with men 🙂

2 thoughts on “Of The Martians

Leave a Reply

