1st of the month


November, I can already taste the awesomeness that you have in store for us 🙂

October Highlights

Nairobi Fashion Market was amazing, this year I got even more cool stuff as compared to last year, I cannot wait for the March 2013 edition 🙂 I gave my mum the green make up bags for her birthday, she loved them 🙂

I had one week off during the 2nd week of October and I totally loved it, I think I can be a professional bummer 🙂 I chilled out, made some stuff, and kicked it with my friends. I cannot wait for my next break hopefully in December *fingers crossed*.

I did not work for 2 Fridays!!! How cool is that?!!!

I also went for a small getaway in the wild, over indulged in alcohol and food, it was great, really wish it was longer than just one night.

A herd of elephants, my country is beautiful 🙂

I also got to go for The Sunday Sundown at The Tribe Hotel, electrafique djs killed it as always, plus I got to kick it with some friends I had not seen in a while, I hope it will be a regular gig.

The last weekend of October was legendary!!! My friend treated us to drinks at Serena, went for a Halloween party at the embassy after that. I went dressed as a devil, which I will never do since there were like 4 other devils smh. I even had a tiff with one because she thought I stole her devil fork, as if she is the only one who went to Toy World to buy one mscheuww. The party was really cool, and guys were really dressed up in some awesome outfits.

Just A Band launched their album Sorry For The Delay at KICC last Saturday, and it was phenomenal!! I had so much fun, the music was great, plenty of optical nutrition 😉 and I got to see my friend do his first Deejay set at a major event and he rocked the house down, proudest moment ever!

 

Listen and buy their new album, Sorry For The Delay here. I think I love like every song on their, and I am not exaggerating!

So yeah October was a big ball of fun 🙂

October Downsides

My aunt passed away 2 weeks ago, she was diagnosed with Breast Cancer a few years ago, had a masectomy, but it eventually came back and got the best of her. May her soul rest in eternal peace.

Some of my friends have been going through some struggles, I hope they will get through them.

October Discoveries

Do not drink and drive!!

What I Look Forward To In November

Summer bunnies 🙂

 

How was October for you? What are you looking forward to in November?

Leave a Reply

