1st of the month


We have kicked off the brand new month of April with showers of blessings from God, this year has been pretty hot in Nairobi, so the rain is being welcomed by most.

March Highlights

Nairobi Fashion Market was definitely a highlight, got so much great stuff from there.

I started going to the gym, about 4 times a week. It is definitely a great way to get rid of stress, and keep fit, sometimes it is stuff, but I pride myself in finishing what I start. I have gotten used to the pain, and I hope I can maintain this regiment.

I finally got the phone I have been dreaming about 🙂

I met a friend of mine who I had not seen in years, she got saved, but she isn’t those people who shove it down your throats. She told me something which really helped me because it was something I have always wondered about. She told me to pray for God to show me what his purpose for me is, since I have no clue what it is. I have been praying ever since, and I hope he will show me the way soon enough.

I went for a party in the park this past Saturday, driving through the park was so cool yet scary because we passed so many animals on the road like giraffes, buffaloes, I was so scared they would attack. But we had a great bbq and it was nice kicking it with my friends.

My friend gave birth this weekend!! It was a natural birth, she is like my new hero!

March Downsides

I have been disappointed by so many people this month sigh, maybe that’s why the highlights are not so many..

Some of my girls are going through heartbreak right now, I cannot imagine going through all that again, worst feeling ever!

My workload has really increased this month, I pray that I will be diligent enough to withstand this..

March Discoveries

It is hard to stay away from things read as men who are totally bad for you.

Being over considerate takes you nowhere.

Be careful who you trust.

Once bitten, twice shy.

What I look Forward to In April

Easter weekend!! I have nothing grand planned, but I do look forward to doing a lot of nothing and hopefully having some fun in the process.

How was your month of March? What do you look forward to in April?

.

.

Sidebar>>>

Happy birthday to one of my closest and dearest friends, wish I could be there to celebrate with you 😦

<3

Happy April,

2 thoughts on “1st of the month

  1. Your year is looking up . Your moving forward every month . Getting closer to the Lord and His perfect will for your life without even knowing it. That has/will alway be my prayer for you.

Leave a Reply

