Monday Musings


Today I finally got a new prayer journal after my last one got filled up and it reminded me of how much I have neglected praying. There are so many people I have not been praying for, who I am sure are in need of God’s favor. And I generally feel bad about not conversating with the man upstairs, so I am looking forward to changing that.
I had a very interesting week and weekend, with some interesting occurrences, and valuable lessons me thinks.
I had the weirdest moments too, some which made me wake up and smell the coffee.
In life there are those people who have to step up and be the bigger person when it comes to certain situations. Well, I am one of those people, even if I hate doing it, and I always wonder why the other parties involved never do it. But it is better to step up then someone else doing it before you, it leaves you feeling like an idiot.
So today is my last Monday as a 24 year old. Yeah I am very big on milestones, so I plan on making a big deal out of everything this week, to live life to the fullest. I am tres excited about my birthday, it’s like the 2 days I can ask for anything I want and maybe get it by virtue of it being my birthday. I do expect gifts, but I know the likely hood of me getting any are extremely slim. But I will buy myself some shoes, I am in desperate need of a new pair of hot heels.

So if you are feeling sufficiently philanthropic, I am a size 4 going on size 5, thanks in advance 😉

On the flip side, birthdays are also scary, I have mentioned that before here. Reading this creeped me out even more.

Karma, what goes around comes around. I do not understand how something bad can happen to someone, then they go ahead and hurt someone else the same way they were done wrong. I guess people are different *Kanye shrug*.

I was wondering, can I blame my over thinking when it comes to matters dealing with men, to being female? Am I really over thinking this?

The worst part about this month has always been saying goodbye, I hate goodbyes. I have also decided that I am done with all this, next January must be different from these past 3..

Monday, so far so good. Do not let the blues hit you wherever you are.  Smile, it confuses people 🙂

New year, new signature.

Kisses and cookies,

 

4 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. its been forrreeevvs since I commented here…Happy last Tuesday as a 24 year old!!!:) though I should tell you, you will loooove being 25 🙂 you really will 🙂 Hope the rest of the week is amazing!!! Kisssses!!

    • yes it has been ages!! glad you are back. Being 25 is fun? i will take your word for it 🙂 Though I am failing at making every day of this week dynamic, I still have a few days left 🙂 Have a spectacular week too!

Leave a Reply

