Page 12 of 366


I have to keep reminding myself that this is 2012 and not 2011 when I am writing down the date. Maybe the new year will sink in eventually.

I am not really moved by it. Maybe it is because there are many monumental things meant to happen this year.

I am turning 25 *cringe* in 2 weeks, I almost feel embarrassed about it, I think I will be those women who never divulge their age. Thank God I do not look it.  Some younglings I met during my vacay at the Coast in December thought I was 19, I was so flattered 🙂 Anyway turning quarter a century old is kind of freaking me out. There is still so much stuff I would like to have a accomplished before I turned 25, don’t ask me what because I have no clue. I just feel like there is still so much I haven’t done, and I am passing the age where I can do something dynamic and people can gush about it because of how young I am. Ahyhoosmu, cest la vie, I am happy I get to live for yet another year.

Kenya will have elections at the end of the year, after the chaos that went down during the last general elections, I am so not looking forward to it. Politics is very boring and extremely dirty and I have no care for it at all.

The world is supposedly ending this year, I have no idea if this is true or not, but it sure is a good excuse to live life to the fullest, and live every moment like it is my last.

2011 was quite the year. I met so many new people, made friendships that I hope will last a life time. I loved and lost. I tried out new things, broadened my world view. I lost my grandfather. I got over my fears. I developed new ones. I learned to be happy in my terms. I had so much fun. I worked hard. It was basically an unforgettable year…

2012 has a lot to live up to, I will view this year as a clean slate, no expectations at all. This may not necessarily be the best way forward, but it works for me. So my only resolution this year is to live, and hopefully learn from my past mistakes and never repeat them again.

To you my dear readers, I wish you a

from the bottom of my heart 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Page 12 of 366

  1. he he I feel you on the 25 vybe..i’m turning 26 this year…and i had my life all planned out…well so far….my life hasn’t gone according to plan…but who cares…I feel 16… 🙂 Forever Young! Happy 2012!

Leave a Reply

