P.U.S.H.


I have a prayer journal which I started from 2009 during my Mizizi classes. I try my best to write in it everyday, though not much on weekends because I get distracted and forget. I find it is a good way to truly focus on my communication with God, and really think about what it is that I am praying for. The bad part about it is, I have a record of all the things I prayed for that went unanswered. There was something I prayed for every single day since for like 3 months. I am really trying to rationalize why those prayers went unanswered, or maybe luck of an answer was the answer I needed? I do not know. For now I will not let it discourage me from keeping on praying.

.

.

.

I wrote this yesterday, and today I came across this:

The most significant outcome of prayer is not to get answers to our problems, but to experience God.

and this:

Romans 8:26-27 ‘And the holy spirit helps us in our distress. For we do not even know what we should pray for, nor how we should pray. But the holy spirit prays for us with groanings  that cannot be expressed in words. And the father who knows all hearts knows what the spirit is saying, for the spirit pleads for us believers in harmony with God’s own will.’

Philippians 4:6-7 ‘Do not be anxious about anything but in everything, by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your requests to God and the peace of God which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Jesus Christ.’

So now when I pray I will try and experience God, even though to be honest I do not fully understand how that will happen, but I will be very alert and see if I can feel his presence.

There are also so many people to pray for, so as you read this, just know I am remembering you in my prayers.

.

.

.

In other news, I am feeling melancholic today for no apparent reason, I blame it on being a girl even if it is not even that time of the month. Here is to a brighter hump day.

Candy and Kisses,

 

 

4 thoughts on “P.U.S.H.

  1. Pingback: Unanswered Prayers? | Christian CoffeeShop

Leave a Reply

