Emancipation of me


This song best describes my Sunday night, a bit awkward but I lived through it and still managed to have a great time.

It is hard knowing that someone you were with has already moved on to the next one, it is especially difficult when it’s thrown in your face a whole lot. That is the only thing that has been holding me back from completely moving on.

Today I put an end to all that toxicity, and I am forever putting all this behind me.

Free

Love without fear. Trust without question. Need without demand. Want without restriction, and Desire without inhibition.

Hopefully someday soon I will be able to do all that again.  Love so far has never taught me anything good, it just leaves me emotionally scarred, very afraid and back to my original sentiment, that it doesn’t exist, or that maybe I am not worthy of it……
Now I get what Jarule meant by Pain is Love. I honestly want nothing to do with this emotion.
This song rocks and I thought it’s best to end this post with it.

 

 

 

One thought on “Emancipation of me

  1. Pingback: Sunday Dreary Dublin « Anesthesia Disarray

Leave a Reply

