Plunged in darkness


Yes, Kenya Power(less) are at it again, and the way they had behaved so well for some time smh.
So here I am chilling in my bed, it has been a nice chilled out weekend. I think I have been sleeping for over 9 hours which is awesome 🙂
Anyhoosmu day by day I find out shocking things about people, I try to always look for the good in people but they always seem to let me down.
Now I am left wondering whether it is safe to trust them or not.. I guess I will just have to tread carefully.
I seem to be making progress day by day, I see things and feel nothing. I sometimes get the urge to retaliate, but it is so not worth it.
I have also reached a point where I do not need to change to please other people. If you cannot accept me for who I am, then screw you!!!
Someone got me something just because they thought I would like it 🙂 how awesome are they?! I think I will be doing that, getting my friends stuff that I spot that I think they would like.
The lights are not back yet *pouts* now I am racking my brains out trying to figure out what to write about.
I am not so excited about this monday, it is going to be a busy week. I wish sunday lasted for 2 days.
Have a blessed week ya’ll, here is hoping there is nothing but awesomeness in store for all of us.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

5 thoughts on “Plunged in darkness

  1. Now your talking! Consistency of character, now that’s important! Let people take you as you are. No need to retaliate as you said, extend grace to all as the good Lord has so abundantly done to you. And randomly getting heartfelt gifts for your friends is a good start. Have a fabulous and blessed week.

    • I was not saying I was going to retaliate lol, I was saying I treat people the same way they like treating me. I still do not think I should be considerate of people who are never considerate of me.
      But yes, people should accept me for who i am.
      Have a splendid week too.

  2. Pingback: Obligatory Phone Post « Chapin City Blues

  3. I don’t know how I feel about this, for it’s a departure from your usual optimistic and bubbly self, and to be honest I don’t wanna live in a world where I can’t count on Nkiro to see the good in people even when people don’t give her a reason to. There is a wisdom that is woe; but there is a woe that is madness, and because I fell into that abyss sometime ago to me you’re pretty much the light that cuts through the confusion and chaos.
    Don’t forget that.

    • There is nothing more disappointing then being let down by someone who you thought was good. That feeling sucks major! My mind is usually GIGO (Garbage In Garbage Out) so maybe I will forget about it, but on the real, the world would be bleak if we cannot even manage to see an inkling of goodness in people.
      I will not forget it 🙂

Leave a Reply

