20 questions


Last week really sucked, it was generally melancholic, emotional and sad. This week has to be, needs to be different…

What did I learn last week?

  • I will never ever put my life in the hands of strangers or any other hands except from my own.
  • Never will I put the comfort of others first before mine.
  • Always stick with people you know very well.
  • First impressions are usually false impressions. I have had the opportunity to get to know some people well, who I did not like at first because I never thought they were nice to me. But I have come to learn that they are in fact very cool peoples.
  • Not everything is personal, but somethings must be taken personally if that is how they are delivered.
  • Everything  in life happens for a reason, and I may never know what those reasons are.

photo

What was my greatest accomplishment over the past week?

To be honest, I do not feel like I accomplished anything, I was not at a very good place last week..

Which moment from last week was the most memorable and why?

  • Seeing my grandfather struggling to eat because he is in pain.
  • Feeling the sensations as the car was speeding, and thinking we would overturn and crash -_-

Sadly these memories are ones that I am struggling to forget…

What is the 1 thing that I need to accomplish this week?

  • To smile and laugh more, I just want to be happy…

What can I do right now to make the week less stressful?

  • Anticipate and counter act any bad things.
  • To be prepared for anything and work diligently.

What have I struggled with in the past that might also affect the upcoming week?

‘What is a monster problem today will be a forgotten thought in the future.’

‘Life gives and takes away. ‘

  • My struggles remain the same, the uphill task is how to adapt to them and if I have the power to change, I will give it my best.

What was last week’s biggest time sink?

  • Last week sucked, period!

Am I carrying excess baggage that can be dropped?

  • Yes

What have I been avoiding that needs to get done?

  • Moving on…

What opportunities are still on the table?

  • just one, i think..

Is there anyone I have been meaning to talk to?

  • I still have not gotten round to talking to my friend, and I do not think she is doing well, I will check up on her as soon as I am done with this post!

Is there anyone who deserves a big thank you?

  • There truly is kindness in strangers. A lady called Lydia came to my rescue, without her I have no idea what I would have done. I am forever grateful to her.

How can I help someone else this week?

  • I will help others when given the chance.

What are my top 3 goals for the next 3 years?

  • Buy a car.
  • To get more tangible goals that I can strive to achieve and not just general ones.

Have any of my recent actions led me closer to my goals?

  •  A bit but not close enough.

What is the next step for each of my goals?

  • Reflect on my life and determine what it is that I really want.

What am I looking forward to in the upcoming week?

  • Nothing in particular.

What are my fears?

  • That my vehicular phobia is back.
  • That I will still be sad and melancholic this week, maybe even next..
  • That this state I am in will not change soon.
  • I am afraid my grandfather will die very soon.

What am I most grateful for?

  • The gift of life.
  • Family and friends who love me and accept me for who I am.

If I knew I only had one week to live, who would I spend it with?

  • My parents, they are my everything.
  • My family and friends.

Have a lovely week.

 

 

2 thoughts on “20 questions

Leave a Reply

