This weeks 20 questions


When I woke up this morning (with a terrible headache) I was considering not doing this post, then on my way to work I had a conversation with my mother which left me excited, and filled with inspiration and I had to do the questions.

What did I learn last week?

  • Some things are beyond your control.
  • Awkward moments are weird, but you eventually get over them.
  • Have enough drive to pursue what you desire.

What was my greatest accomplishment over the past week?

  • Successfully completing my project 🙂 Best part about it is that it is a tangible accomplishment and seeing it succeed gives me the drive to work harder every day.
  • I stuck to my guns and did not compromise in what I believe in. My decision may have been used against me, but I do not really mind because I remained true to myself.

Which moment from last week was the most memorable and why?

What is the 1 thing I need to accomplish this week?

  • Embark on a new savings plan that will generate interest.

What can I do right now to make the week less stressful?

  • Find out what the itinerary for the week is.
  • Get rid of distractions.

What have I struggled with in the past that might also affect the upcoming week?

  • This week I have decided to struggle no more, I am putting all that stuff behind me.

What was last week’s biggest time sink?

  • Being ostracized for not doing something I knew I may regret.

Am I carrying excess baggage into the week that can be dropped?

  • *Dropping baggage*

What have I been avoiding that needs to get done?

  • Nothing comes to mind right now…

What opportunities are still on the table?

  • There are some things I need to follow up on in order for them to materialize.

Is there anyone I have been meaning to talk to?

  • My friend who I really need to check up on because I heard she is unwell.

Is there anyone that deserves a big thank you?

  • The Lord Almighty for he is so awesome.

How can I help someone else this coming week?

  • By being ready to help anyone who needs me.

What are my top 3 goals for the next 3 years?

  • Buy a car.
  • Pursue my masters degree.
  • Grow in my career.

Have any of my recent actions led me closer to my goals?

  • Yes with some help from the parental unit.

What is the next step for each of my goals?

  • Carry out the necessary financials to get this.
  • I seriously need to figure out what I would like to study.
  • To work hard and learn as much as I can.

What am I looking forward to in the upcoming week?

  • My friend’s birthday 🙂

What are my fears?

  • That I may not be the type of person I would aspire to be.
  • That I will be judged for the things that I do.

What am I most grateful for?

  • Great family and friends.
  • All the things that God has blessed me with.

If I knew I only had one week to live, who would I spend it with?

  • The people I hold most dear to me.

Have a lovely week 🙂

Kisses and cookies,

 

Leave a Reply

