20 questions I want to answer this and every Sunday


I actually wrote this post on Sunday via my Blackberry only to discover it was saved as a draft smh. Anyhoosmu, read on…..

I have mentioned before how Alyssa Milano is the best celebrity to follow because she shares the most interesting things. Today she shared a link to this blog which had 20 questions one should ask themselves every sunday.
I found the questions quite insightful and I thought I’d answer them here..

What did I learn last week?

    Patience is a virtue, that I need, that I pray to acquire and that I pray for others to acquire as well.
    I have family and friends who really care about me. I pray I can be as good to them as they have been to me.
    Optimism is a scary concept, and so is pessimism.
    I have no idea what I want..

What was my greatest accomplishment over the past week?
I survived my first week post leave. It was hard, sucked big time, but I survived till the end.

Which moment from last week was the most memorable, and why?
Last week was a huge struggle for me. Most of it sucked, but Friday was not so bad. So I guess my most memorable moment was lunch on Friday, I enjoyed ugali and mukimo!!! Imagine!

What is the 1 thing I need to accomplish this week?
To make a decision about my future and the way forward.
What can I do right now to make the week less stressful?
There is nothing much I can do right now to prepare myself for the week, unless maybe just to mentally prepare myself for the week ahead.

What have I struggled with in the past that might also affect the upcoming week?
I’ve struggled with many things, acceptance, fear, sadness, hurt, hope and these things will still take a toll on me this coming week..

What was last week’s biggest time sink?
I know what it was, and there is no avoiding it this week…

Am I carrying excess baggage into the week that can be dropped?
Yes, but I doubt it can be dropped immediately…

What have I been avoiding that needs to get done?
I need to finish some things that have been pending.

What opportunities are still on the table?
I just have one, and I am just wondering whether it is one worth grabbing or I should just let it go all together..

Is there anyone I’ve been meaning to talk to?
There was someone and I already spoke to them 🙂

Is there anyone that deserves a big thank you?
I thanked them already but well, thank you once again 🙂

How can I help someone else this coming week?
I am trying to figure out who needs my help, do you?

what are my top 3 goals for the next 3 years?
I generally do not have specific goals, just those general ones like to be successful blah blah blah.
Setting proper goals can be my first goal.
Becoming a manager by next year is something I must somehow achieve.

Have any of my recent actions led me to closer to my goals?
Kind of….

What is the next step for each goal?
Now that I only seem to have 2 goals, the next steps are to get motivated and inspired to want to make more goals.
And to work harder to get to where I want to be careerwise.

What am I looking forward to during the upcoming week?
I really need something to look forward to. I cannot think of anything right now.

What are my fears?

    That I will be misused simply because of what my role is.
    I may never be the same again.
    I am loosing myself by compromising so much.
    That my efforts will go unrecognised.

What am I most grateful for?

    Family and friends who are amazing.
    Good health.

If I knew I only had one week to live, who would I spend my time with?
I think I would spend it with everyone who I hold dear to my heart. They are many but somehow it needs to be done.
.
.
.
I hope I can make it a weekly ritual to answer all these questions.

3 thoughts on “20 questions I want to answer this and every Sunday

  1. This is pretty interesting. Now I feel like doing it, considering I’m pretty bored’ish and the way I have a tonne of things to do *sigh* but I’ll blame the weather, I mean it’s just too cold.

    • It’s a pretty good way of starting your week or in your case, passing time coz you are bored lol So make like Nike and just do it 🙂

  2. Pingback: 20 Questions to ask yourself every Sunday « snippets of my life

Leave a Reply

