Speak no evil, hear no evil


It is Monday afternoon and it just hit me that I may have room temperature IQ, how did I let such an alibi like ‘Prayer Rally for the Hague Suspects’ pass me by? That would have been the perfect excuse to stay home and vegetate in bed. You wanna know why I think it is such a fool proof plan? Did you see how many people were at that rally? There were throngs of people at Uhuru Park, literally thousands, which means that this excuse has been used over a thousand times today, and it worked!! This is the part where you agree that we may have only gargled from the fountain of knowledge 😉

Yes, I like cats *Meeeoouww*

There are some things I have come to realize this year, I have to be careful about the words that come out of my mouth. Yeah, I know I have said it before, but apparently I have to blog about it again to remind myself to not just yap aimlessly not that I do.

Sometimes it is difficult to know who to trust and who not to trust, to know how to judge whether what you have been told is in confidence, or just another hot story, or whether to add a disclaimer ‘Do not tell anyone’ in order for the recipient to be able to know that they are not meant to spill.

Day by day I am becoming vary wary about the things I say, and the people whom I should trust. Things just seem to spring up from nowhere, and not good things for that matter. I think it is best to keep my thoughts and everything that I know in the confines of my mind.

I am currently at a happy place in my life, with smiles for miles 🙂 Sometimes I think it’s too good to be true, but yet again I think I deserve to be happy just like everyone else, so I bask and revel in it. and dying a chocolate death.

I do have a lot to digest, and a lot to think about, but I am trying not to over analyze and over think everything like I usually do. Right now I am trying not to give a damn about what other people think or trying to justify my actions with anyone.

My friend tells me that people come into our lives for a reason. I think we all definitely make an impact on each others lives, be it positive or negative.

If we were to focus on the negative impact, yes it does make you stronger as a person in various ways, but I think it just makes people more afraid, to go through that negative phase again. This makes me wonder if the reason they came into our lives was to make us cowards, which does not seem like a valid reason at all.

Anyway hopefully my negative experiences have made me wiser, and ready to overcome the things that I am wary or afraid of.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Speak no evil, hear no evil

  1. this post brings up so many emotions I didnt even know were rippling beneath the surface…sigh… and yes, enjoy the happiness love..you bask in it, close your eyes and take it all in.. xx

Leave a Reply

