1st of the month


www.bigoo.wswww.bigoo.wswww.bigoo.wswww.bigoo.wswww.bigoo.ws
Glittery texts by bigoo.ws

I have been waiting for this month with bated breath! All these holidays in a span of days, I can hardly wait. I do not really have any grand plans, even the idea of doing nothing is exciting.

March Highlights

I started going to church a lot more often, which is something I hope I can maintain.

I finally got to go to a spa for a massage, and it was spectacular!! Of course the whole disrobing thing was uncomfortable at first, but luckily I had a female masseuse, and she had great hands. The next massage I must do is the hot stone treatment.

This month I came to realize chivalry is not dead, and that gentlemen do exist in men of a certain age it seems. I am basking in the attention, and enjoying being spoiled, but do not ask me what is going on, because nothing has been defined as yet..

 

hmmmmmmmmmm

 

March Downsides

I have been hounded by so many awkward moments this month, it is astounding how I even got through them. They do make for great conversation though, but I really hope I do not have to go through anymore, I may not have the strength for them.

I have not strictly stuck to my fast completely *hangs head in shame* due to certain circumstances. But I will try harder to adhere to my fast. The only thing I have stuck to is staying away from social networks, which has been easy though I cannot wait to resurface.

There are certain situations that I wish I was not caught in the middle of.

March Discoveries

The truth is hard to dish out, and harder to swallow.

Crossing some bridges is inevitable.

Some aspects of my life have already began changing..

What I Look Forward To In April

My friend has just landed in the country today, and I can hardly contain myself because I have really missed her.

Easter and Labor day 🙂

My other friend is leaving the country, which is a catch 22, but I will focus on the fact that it is a great opportunity for her.

How was March? What do you look forward to in April??

4 thoughts on “1st of the month

  1. In the month of March i lost the love of my life of 3 years, i was so devastated till i realised that iam now celebrating the good life he lived plus thanking God that he brought this true jewel my way.
    In this new month of April iam trusting God to heal me of the pain,hurt and anger and to help me realise and see the good things he has in store for me in the future.

    • I am terribly sorry for your loss. Keep celebrating his life, the beautiful memories you have of him, and if I am right to assume that this jewel is a child, revel in the fact that you will always have a piece of him with you.
      Jeremiah 29:11 says that God knows the plans he has for us, plans to prosper us and not to harm us, plans to give us hope and a future. God never leaves his children, and I know he will give you comfort and everything that you seek, take heart.
      Thanks for stopping by Ciku 🙂

Leave a Reply

