Blah Blah Fishcake


Look what I stumbled upon that has just made my day:

FTW!!

photo

Hope it’s made you smile as much as I have ๐Ÿ˜€

Today morning on my way to work, we passed a car and the driver was really gesturing while they drove which made me wonder, how do deaf people communicate while driving? It must be difficult to fully sign while driving, and since you must keep your eyes on the road, it is also hard to see what someone is signing…. and that ladies and gentlemen was my random thought for today.

Is it just me who is tired of all these Superman remakes?? It was announced earlier this week that actress Amy Adams has been cast as Lois Lane for the latest Superman movie. Is it that Hollywood has movies block or what is going on?? If that is the case, rather than remake movies that have been made over and over again, why not look for a novel and turn it into a movie?!

One movie which I must somehow watch that seems really cool, and whose storyline seems out of the box is The Adjustment Bureau starring Matt Damon and Emily Blunt. Matt stars as a politician whose life is being controlled by the agents of fate who are referred to as The Adjustment Bureau. He falls head over heels for Emily Blunt’s character, and it turns out that they are not destined to be together, so the longer they keep seeing each other, the more they ruin their lives by the mere virtue of being together.ย  It seems like one of those against all odds kind of love stories.

The greatest feeling is when you work really hard on something and it materializes and turns out all great, so this is what achievement and fulfillment feels like ๐Ÿ™‚ *pat on back* This feels great, being diligent definitely has its perks.

I am having a bad hair week, I have not had the time to go get my hair did for abundance of better things to do ๐Ÿ™‚ But today that is my main agenda because it looks so terribleh! I can only rock push back for so long, I know Tyra says we should flaunt our five heads but this is too much :p

I have discovered today that my cellular phone is magnetic! Judging by the number of times it is in close proximity with my head, this is major cause for concern. What effect are these magnetic waves leaving on my head??? I wish it was heat waves, maybe it would make my hair look better and be softer..

I really need like about 15 hours of sleep! These 5 hours I manage to get daily are not cutting it. My days are marred by sufferation, especially in the afternoon, when the eye bugs decide to show their ugly heads.

*End of mindless blabber*

4 thoughts on “Blah Blah Fishcake

  1. The new superman is not just a new superman…it’s being directed and produced by the best of the best(Zac Snyder and Christopher Nolan)think Inception, 300, Dark Knight, Batman begins etc those guys so it is hopefully not going to disappoint but yes they should make more movies from novels…

    You just gayed up the adjustment bureau for me. Someone tried to make me watch deliver us from Eva jana
    *vomit break*
    Love stories are what has been overdone for me…there is a study (sic)that shows the rate of divorce is inversely proportional to the number of lovey dovey movies showing yearly, so more explosions on screen means less explosions on the streets ๐Ÿ™‚ so points for anything where people are shot and fly through the air in cool, physics defying, computer generated motions ๐Ÿ™‚ :0 ๐Ÿ™‚ *triple smiley pow!*

    Wewe na Savvy endeni mukanyoe nyele ๐Ÿ˜›

    The long comment is because class is canceled coz we are probably protesting today coz of one thing or the other so don’t complain

    • The reader formerly known as my secret admirer, kwani what happened that you never stop by here anymore?!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      Okay fine, the new Superman is being directed by Christopher Nolan, big woop! He should use all his brilliance on something new, isn’t he also behind the next installment of Dark Knight?? Can someone shout comic geek?? I am guessing that must be why you like him.
      Ha ha ati triple smiley pow?! I must steal that line!
      I am shaving my hair nothing!!! Though I seriously considered it, my hair is too unmanageable.

Leave a Reply

