TGIFridays!!


Thank God It’s Friday!!!

I was not so stoked about the day this morning, due to some increased pressure I was facing, but now that the day is halfway done, I am feeling much better and I am ready to embrace the weekend!

I am excited about

nothing in particular…

Today I am Feeling

photo

(20 marks)

My Funky Friday Theme Song Is

 

Happiness ~ Alexis Jordan

photo

 

I blame MTV for putting this song in my head, it’s so cool and catchy, I can’t believe how young and talented she is!

This Weekend I

must fulfill my obligations, then I hang up my boots afterwards.

I am really craving

a hot date at Onami, despite the fact that I keep declining offers from men offering to cook me dinner smh. When did men all of a sudden become empowered in the kitchen?? You will not hear me complaining about that, but I think it just adds a lot of pressure to women like me, who cook ‘meals’ fit only for themselves and no one else ๐Ÿ™‚

But these men who posses culinary skills are definitely playing their cards right, roles have reversed and the way to a woman’s heart is now through their tummies ๐Ÿ™‚ Catch me dead accepting offers for home cooked meals, I always say, never go to a man’s house unless you know what it is you are going to do there. If you are hungry, just visit your nearest coffee shop, fast food joint etc lol

I have recently become even more wary of saying goodbye to men, so far nothing good comes off it ๐Ÿ˜‰

*end of mini post within this post*

I wish

I could be proactive and change the things I do not like.

I hope

I can pull my ninja moves again this weekend, so much going down!!

Today’s Inspirational Quote Is

‘The drops of rain make a hole in the stone not by violence, but by oft falling.’

Have a Fabulous Friday!!!

 

6 thoughts on “TGIFridays!!

  1. aii..this onami place must be visited soon!!! raw fish can’t be all that great?? and as for going to men’s houses – preach! ๐Ÿ™‚
    the quote is nice…relevant to a lot of situations:)

    happy friday missy!!

    • I haven’t had the raw fish there, that’s the main problem, plus I wanna be wined and dined without any pressure but at the backdrop of a classy sushi bar ๐Ÿ˜› This needs to happen like really soon or i will go treat myself lol

Leave a Reply

