Monday Morning Jibber Jabber


It’s early Monday morning, the clouds are overhead, masking the sun which had just been shining brightly like half an hour ago.

The sun may have lost the battle, but I am hoping it will win the war later on today.

I dread Monday’s but when the day itself materializes, sometimes it is not as bad as we expect it to be. (I am hoping I am not jinxing myself).

The fact that they play good music on Monday morning really helps. Music is the 2nd thing after people that has power over my mood. Good music excites me, makes me happy, reminds me of happy moments, in fact I am listening to the radio as we speak.

It is definitely taking my mind off my sinuses which are really acting up 😦

The other cool thing about Monday is reminiscing about the weekend. I had yet another fantastic weekend, a trend that I am really digging. Spent it with people I had not seen in a while and we definitely had a ball.

This Sunday I saw enough women in harem pants. The first time I saw those pants, I could not believe MC Hammer was the inspiration behind a fashion trend. I thought they were ridiculous!! But nowadays I see so many women actually looking good in them. I do not know if I like them enough to purchase a pair for myself, right now I am okay admiring them on others.

photo

December is a day away and I am very excited because it is after all the season to be jolly 🙂

The one thing I will never get used to about adulthood is working in December. It is so not fair. I am already in a holiday state of mind!! The worst part about it is that the industry that I work in never closes for the holidays 😦

I decided this year I will go for mass on Christmas eve, I really hope I will be able to do it though, I am already trying to think of who I can drag with me to church.

I have no clue what we are doing for Christmas, but one thing is for sure, we will be in Nairobi.

Is it just me, or are the summer bunnies taking forever to get here?! This year I know better than to get involved with summer bunnies, it is a waste of time, ok not of course when they are around, but it sucks when they go back to the countries they came from.

I really really really want a blackberry. I blame twitter. Why do they have to display what applications people are using? How does that information help me except from making me want things I can’t have?? I want to twit from Uber Twitter and have BBM, that is all. Santa if you’re reading this please get me a blackberry? Any will do, storm, torch whatevs.

 

Blackberry Bold

 

 

Leave a Reply

