TGIFridays


Thank God It’s Friday!!!!

Circumstances have changed so i might not always get to do TGIFridays every Friday religiously 😦

I am excited about

my cousin flying in with her family and meeting my nephew for the first time 🙂

Today I am Feeling

Drifting where the wind will take me...

My Funky Friday Theme Song Is

Crush - Paramore

photo cred

This weekend I

plan on catching up with people I have not seen in a while.

I am really craving

Fudge

photo credit

I wish

I never took my idleness before for granted, I miss having free time 😦

I hope

I wasnt given something to hope for just for it to crush and burn. My hopes are not up yet, but at least I know what to pray for specifically.

Today’s Inspirational Quote Is

‘Flaming enthusiasm, backed up by horse sense and persistence, is the quality that most frequently makes for success.’

Have a Fun Friday!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “TGIFridays

  1. Lol, Nkirdizzle. Nope, I never did get my fudge fix. Somehow I tried to focus on other things and eventually the thought lost the hold that it had on my mind. I’m scratching my brain to remember where I last ate fudge like that. Somehow, nothing is coming to mind. If you are really keen on having some of this fudge for yourself, how about making some from scratch. Personally, I swear by AllRecipes.com. The first time I EVER attempted at baking something (about 3 weeks ago) off a recipe I found on the website, the results were so good everyone kept assuming I had bought the brownie cake instead of baked it from scratch. You can do it too! Good luck if you give it a try. 🙂

    • wow im checking out the site now and it has a bunch of tasty looking recipes!! thanks for the recommendation!! dunno when i will ever get time to try out any recipe though because of work 😦 but the brownies on there loook delish!
      But in nairobi i cannot think of where i can get good fudge so i think making it myself is the only resort.

Leave a Reply

