Forever pessimistic


AAAAAArrrghhhhhh!!!!

photo credit

I keep getting my hopes up, then they get crushed. Last week I saw the chance of ceasing a new opportunity, and I decided to go into it with some hope but not too high. Just found out that I did not get it, and though my future looks very bleek in my opinion, I am not breaking down and crying as would have happened if I had invested a lot of hope in it.

I do not know whether I jinxed it by not having enough faith in myself and in the situation, or whether my ply to fool the universe backfired in my face dont be enthusiastic and you might get what you want

I really do not like the current situation I am in. I am at a slump, no way to get ahead, and constantly demotivated.  Everyday I am constantly reminded of the opportunities I have not been given, and to be honest it is really taking a toll on me. I do not know what to do.

I’m beginning to think that if opportunity ever does knock, it’ll be because it has to use my bathroom.

I really need to catch a break, because my spirit is shattering into pieces, and I wonder if they can ever be put back together 😦

Hope is no longer a word in my vocabulary, clearly it is not in my best interest to have such sentiments, it is bad for my health and my Psychy is that how it’s spelt??

So as you read this, yes pity me, and have some hope on my behalf, since I cannot afford to have any for myself.

From the hopeless girl,

xxx V xxx

4 thoughts on “Forever pessimistic

  1. I believe in you for ten thousand people and I have just as much hope in you and your future. the disappointments, I believe, are just setting you up for such amazing beauty. i pray for you.

    • Thank you for the words of encouragement 🙂 and I always pray for you too.
      When life gives you a 100 reasons to cry, show life that you have 1000 reasons to smile

  2. Aww babe… do u know ur one of the smartest, most amazing, and most inspiring friends I have.. so don’t loose hope at all… all this things in life give them time.. whatever it is, its coming sooner than you think. God never shuts his eyes, or ears and his generousness…
    xoxo ima pray for u as well 🙂

    • aaaaaaaaaaawwwww thanks hun for those extremely kind words 😀 and you are very right, God is always alert and he is forever in control! mwaaahh

Leave a Reply

