You live and you learn…..


Age is only important when it comes to dead fish and good wine 🙂

I had a truly unforgettable birthday weekend this year!!!! My birthday’s have really been rocking ever since I turned 21 and this year I was definitely not disappointed. Many people did disappoint me though, I am trying not to let it bother me so much, I will just keep telling myself that not everything is personal, and hopefully I will get over it soon.

Many people did come through for me though, big up to all of them, they made me so happy I doubt they have any idea. The fact they spared time to come out and kick it with me was a big deal!! I also really appreciated all the gifts and the wishes, I actually replied to all my birthday wishes on facebook!!!

I turned 23 years old yeah I know you were wondering I do not know however if growing older means I have grown wiser..

Have you ever noticed how many people die on their birthday, days close to their birthday,  a month or two to or after their birthday. I usually kinda freak out in my own subtle way during birthdays of the people that mean a lot to me. I pray really hard for their lives during that time.

When it comes to me though, I only freaked out at one point during the weekend when that death thought crossed my mind, but it was just a passing thought, my death doesn’t freak me out as much as that of others.

Anyway here is to yet another great year, I hope things will go great for me, and that I will get to see many more years!

On Saturday something interesting happened. We were in a pub somewhere in the outskirts of Nairobi, and my friends and I were seated on a table just catching up and stuff. So this hot white guy and his Kenyan friend sat at a table near us. Then the white guy came and asked if he could join us. He introduced himself and sat down with us and we all introduced ourselves and began chatting. His friend also came and joined us and they proceeded to tell us stories about themselves. After a few minutes it was pretty obvious they were very young, just finished high school. The white guy was the more extroverted of the two, he told us about how he was expelled from school, how he had to see a shrink and how they hypnotized him and what not. Then all of a sudden he took of his shirt to show us his brand new tattoo. It was of some flower with like an Indian symbol in the middle, and he had a very good explanation of the meaning, which I honestly do not remember 😉 ha ha my friend was busy looking at his pecs lol.

He had to leave early so he walked to the bar, took a coaster and proceeded to write his number down and then he goes like ‘So here is my number you guys can feel free to call me anytime..’ ha ha he definitely made our night, too bad he is soo young.

So why don’t any men my age and above ever pull such stunts?? That is why women are cougaring nowadays, younger men are more fun, exciting, daring, 9 series children born in the 90s is definitely the way to go! That does not mean I am gonna call him, but I have saved his number for a rainy day 😉

xxx V xxx

6 thoughts on “You live and you learn…..

  1. Ok so you made me seriously LOL! Dunno if I would ever cougar..but props to him for having the confidence to hand over his number like that…

Leave a Reply

