Miscallaneous Monday Musings


Last week at a time like this I was still asleep in my cosy bed, now I am at my desk, and it is not so bad but of course being in bed is way better.

I am not as sleepy as I thought I would be after barely getting any sleep last night. But my legs kinda hurt though, who needs to go the gym when you can work out on the dance floor like I did all Saturday night long 😉

I had a funny conversation with a friend of mine elicited by my strong desire to be able to pee while standing 🙂 Thats one thing I really wish I could do, it would really be handy when I am pressed which is like all the time and there is no lavatory in sight. So we talked about everything from Tyra, gadgets which can be used by women to pee while standing, to some men being able to pee with their hands free. That was when a bit too much information was divulged that I really did not need to know men and their big egos, but needless to say he is one of those men who can achieve this ‘fete’ if you get my drift.

I really hate it when people make promises they cannot keep, hence i tend not to have a lot of faith in people defence mechanism So whenever anyone makes any promises, I never believe them till they deliver. If they do not, I never have faith in them from that moment, until they prove me wrong. In retrospect, I also make it a point not to make promises that I know I definitely cannot keep. Of late people keep making me promises, and so far none of them have been kept…

2009 was not so great for some people. Many hearts got broken, and many friendships were destroyed. I really hate drama especially between my mutual friends, so if its in my power, I will find a way to help them mend their broken friendships. As for the broken hearts, it is not in my place, I will just give them a shoulder to lean on and a happy distraction.

I am really starting to freak out. After the horrible earthquake in Haiti last week so sad please pray for them, there have been earthquakes in Venezuela, Argentina, and I learnt today China as well. What the hell is going on?? I really hope Kenya will never be next because we would definitely not be able to handle it.

I feel like I am one of the few people who have not watched any movie from the twilight saga, but I have been reading the books. I read on the net that thanks to Twilight many young women have been encouraged to save themselves for their one true love.  As much as the books are interesting, they are just disillusioning millions of women everywhere!!! The love between Edward and Bella cannot possibly exist, and no one can tell me otherwise. If vampires existed in the real world, maybe I would have believed a bit.

I was telling a very close friend of mine about how I think my life is kinda boring and needs some oumph. He told me if I wanted to change something about my life, I should do something about. That is not so easy, fear is something that REALLY holds me back, that is something I have been trying to work on for a very long time, but clearly I am not strong enough to overcome it 😦 Anyway I want to at least try, I do not know what I will do to colour my world yet, but when I do find out what I need to, I pray that I will have the courage to do it.

xxx V xxx

6 thoughts on “Miscallaneous Monday Musings

  1. Hands free? I didnt know that was possible,i also wish women could. 🙂 okay i havent seen or read any twillight saga nikodownest but i hardly believe that stuff.
    No fears dear! Courage will come…

    • You havent heard of twilight? and new moon the movie? I think it is currently showing in cinemas.
      I hope that courage comes like now!!

Leave a Reply

